Admissions Policy

The school admits all junior aged (7-11) pupils from within its catchment area which is the whole of Whitchurch and parts of Shropshire extending to the county and national boundaries along the A525, A49 and A41.  There is a school bus which brings children in from Calverhall, Ightfield, Ash, Woodhouses and Broughall which are also included in the school’s catchment area.  Although the school has an Anglican foundation and tradition and proudly retains its links with the parish church, the curriculum on offer is predominantly Christian and non-denominational.  The school is proud to welcome children from all faiths and backgrounds.

The school’s current admissions policy is operated by the Shropshire Local Education Authority (LEA), which is the Admissions Authority for all Community and Controlled Schools within Shropshire.  Full details of the policy, together with information about arrangements for admission, are set out in the “Parents’ Guide to Education in Shropshire”.  Copies of this booklet are available on request from the Admissions Team, Education Services Directorate, Shirehall, Abbey Foregate, Shrewsbury, SY2 6ND.  Any specific requests for information on admissions should be directed to the Admission Team on Tel: 01743 254368.